Nominations open for 2019 Board election

Nominations are now open for candidates to serve on the AATIA Board of Directors in 2019. Patricia Thickstun de Ribes and Mike Magee, who helped recruit our “Shadow Board,” have again agreed to serve as our nominating committee.

Our Shadow Board members (Marco Hanson, Shadow President; Sara Baiz, Shadow Secretary; Jimena Rico, Shadow Director of Communications; Michael Meigs, Shadow Director of Finance; Tristan Foy, Shadow Director of Membership; and Macarena Barrera, Shadow Director of Professional Development) are all running for election, but any AATIA member in good standing is welcome to become a candidate.  Please contact Patricia if you would like to nominate someone (including yourself!) to stand for election to the Board for 2019. The deadline for submission of nominations is October 31st.

The election will be held in November. Voting will take place online. Members will receive an e-mail with voting instructions. Only current members are eligible to vote. If you are unsure of whether your membership is current, please contact